Getting your first followers on WordPress

thank-you

A first post, then a second one, then a third one and so on.

Writing stuff on a blog is cool as you are free to express yourself and allow people to react to what you are saying, but when you have no followers, it makes you feel as if you are writing stuff for no purpose.

That is how I was feeling recently, because I had already written 5 posts and still had no followers at all…until I started to comment on stuff which other people posted. This human interaction allowed myself to be noticed in this vast digital world and suddenly, my view count went from 1 to 40.

I was surprised and happy at the same time,as I knew that what I wrote was being read by someone else. This really encouraged me to continue the blogging process and who knows till when this will be a thing.

To conclude,being able to write down your thoughts and sharing them to the whole world is amazing. That is the magic of blogging.

A big thank you to everyone who is taking some of his or her precious time to read my posts.

 

 

~signing off~

cookiesandcreamforlife

Author:

Simple person, full of ideas, eager to discover new things, loves food

3 thoughts on “Getting your first followers on WordPress

  1. I began blogging just as an outlet. I never imagined I would love it as much as I do. It truly does feel great to know people read my posts, and even enjoy them, especially since I try to spread a message of being kind.
    You deserve the views, your blog is great!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

